Wednesday, January 06, 2010

Free webinar on cesarean scar care

A message from ICAN president Desirre Andrews:

Dear friend of ICAN,

I am very excited to announce our January educational webinar, an online session presented by physical therapist Isa Hererra and intended for anyone who wants to learn cesarean scar care techniques. Whether you are a mom or a health care professional, I encourage you to join us on January 24th at 9:00 pm EST (see below for other time zones) for this fantastic session!

Cesarean Scar Care in the Post-Partum Period

Presented by physical therapist Isa Herrera, MSPT, CSCS, Clinical Director of Renew Physical Therapy in NYC, this great online session will teach and guide you through the basics of cesarean scar care in the post-partum period.

This much-needed class is geared toward new moms and healthcare professionals alike who are looking to understand and implement some real-world techniques to get relief from pain, itching, burning, tingling… and also learn how to restore the abdominal muscles and posture so that you feel like yourself again.

Much of the great material to be included in this webinar is taken from Isa’s new book, Ending Female Pain, A Woman’s Manual. The book has been endorsed by filmmakers Ricki Lake and Abby Epstein, Dr. Jacques Moritz, and most recently by Jill Osborne of the IC-Network and NY Times best-selling author and gynecologist Dr. Christiane Northrup.

Highlights of this webinar include:

  • Understand how to locate scar adhesions and why they are so important to eliminate
  • Learn mobilization and massage techniques for cesareans
  • Restore abdominal function after cesarean with safe abdominal exercises
  • Learn the connection between Diastasis Recti and low back pain and pelvic pain
  • Learn simple yoga stretches for indirect scar mobilization during the early post-partum period

Date: Sunday, January 24, 2010
Time: 9:00 pm EST

Other Time Zones
U.S. Central 8:00 pm
U.S. Mountain 7:00 pm
U.S. Pacific 6:00 pm
Buenos Aires 11:00 pm
GMT - Thursday, January 28 2:00 am
Rome - Thursday, January 28 3:00 am
Istanbul - Thursday, January 28 4:00 am
New Delhi - Thursday, January 28 7:30 am
Tokyo - Thursday, January 28 11:00 am
Canberra - Thursday, January 28 1:00 pm

This webinar is free to ICAN subscribers. If you are not a current subscriber, you may subscribe or renew through the ICAN Bookstore or through your local chapter to attend this and future ICAN webinars for free.

Childbirth Professionals: 1.5 contact hours through ICEA have been applied for. ($5 administrative fee)

Click here to register:


Desirre Andrews
ICAN President

1 comment:

  1. Cool thank you so much,Rixa! I hope im not too post partum to get some help?!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...